2021 Silver Beaver Recipients

Silver Beaver Award

The Silver Beaver Award was introduced in 1931.  The Silver Beaver Award is the council-level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America.  Recipients of this award are registered adult leaders who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council.  The Silver Beaver is an award given to those who implement the Scouting program and perform community service through hard work, self-sacrifice, dedication, and many years of service.  The number of awards that may be presented each year is limited.  The selection process is very competitive with many highly-deserving individuals nominated for the limited allocation.  Recipients are nominated by their local Scout Council and approved by the National Court of Honor.

Golden Gate Area Council is delighted to recognize and honor the 2021 Silver Beaver Recipients

  • Steve Stern – Tres Ranchos, Assistant Scoutmaster, Troop 612
  • Gregg Ankenman – Meridian, Council Member-at-Large
  • John Arai – Mission Peak, Scoutmaster, Troop 20
  • Dr. Joe Barton – GGAC, Vice President – Communications
  • Trevor Bormann – Twin Valley, Assistant Scoutmaster, Troop 941
  • Steve Conn – Mission Peak, District Commissioner
  • James Jensen – Chief Solano, District Commissioner
  • Bill Johansen – Briones, Vice President – Programs
  • Michael O’Callaghan – Golden Gate, Vice Commodore, Sea Scouts

GGAC Annual Volunteer Awards Dinner

  • Among other awards to be presented are the North Star, Scouting Veteran, Outstanding Eagle Scout, and James E. West awards.
  • Save the Date – Saturday, April 2, 2022
  • Location and event time coming soon.


Sea Scouts




Shooting Sport


Scouting for Food

Order of the Arrow

Skip to content